Saturday, February 20, 2010

First Mayor's (President's) of Mobile, Alabama 1814 to 1819 (Part 1).

The first Mayor's of Mobile, Alabama were called "President's", as they were President's of the Excecutive Council which ran the City (the term Mayor was not offically used until 1819). They were :
1) James Innerarity- 1814-1815
2) Lewis Judson- 1815-1816
3) James Innerarity- 1816-1817
4) Daniel Duvol- 1817-1818
5) Samuel H. Garrow- 1818-1819 Curious about what the future holds? Click here to find out how you can receive a 10 minute psychic reading from Psychic Source.

1 comment:

  1. thank you for this blog. It's very interesting! I can't wait to see what you post next.